CocoRosie Signs to Sub Pop, Readies ‘Grey Oceans’ For a May 11 Release

Now that Touch & Go’s essentially long gone, CocoRosie have finally signed to a label with some stability: Sub Pop. The duo will deliver their fourth album, Grey Oceans, on May 11, and from the looks of the tracklisting (see: such cheery titles as “R.I.P. Burn Face” and “Gallows”) and delightfully tacky album art, it sounds like another fairy tale full-length for the straight jacket set…

The CD version
The CD version
The Salem-like LP sleeve
The Salem-like LP sleeve

Grey Oceans:
1. Trinity’s Crying
2. Smokey Taboo
3. Hopscotch
4. Undertaker
5. Grey Oceans
6. R.I.P. Burn Face
7. The Moon Asked the Crow
8. Lemonade
9. Gallows
10. Fairy Paradise
11. Here I Come