DOWNLOAD THIS NOW: Cut Copy, “Take Me Over (The Loving Hand Remix)”

Cut Copy at Studio B

Photo by Andrew Parks

Ever since Tim Goldsworthy took on his solo alias the Loving Hand, the producer has pushed his remixes well past the peak/valley limits of his previous work in the DFA. Case in point: the following Cut Copy track, which turns a shimmering pop song into a slightly psychedelic journey. If Yeasayer went the club banger route on their next record, it’d probably sound like this. Check out “Take Me Over” below, along with the cover art and tracklisting of Cut Copy’s third proper album, Zonoscope

Cut Copy, Zonoscope :
1. Need You Now
2. Take Me Over
3. Where I’m Going
4. Pharaohs & Pyramids
5. Blink and You’ll Miss a Revolution
6. Strange Nostalgia for The Future
7. This Is All We’ve Got
8. Alisa
9. Hanging Onto Every Heartbeat
10. Corner of the Sky
11. Sun God