DOWNLOAD THIS NOW: Discodeine’s Resident Advisor Mix, Featuring Oneohtrix Point Never, Vashti Bunyan, Blur, Morricone and More

Photo: Eric Beckman

Discodeine‘s self-titled debut album (featuring vocal contributions from Jarvis Cocker and Matias Aguayo) is now available as an import CD or through iTunes here. Pilooski and Pentile’s exclusive Resident Advisor mix–available for download below–is a perfect start to the week; not a DJ set so much as two dudes playing their favorite records like you’re in their living room or parent’s basement…

Discodeine, RA.249 Mix:
ARP – Pastoral Symphony: I. Dominoes II. Infinity Room
Ennio Morricone – Esplicitamete Sospeso
Roll the Dice – Axee
Timber Timbre – Lay Down In The Tall Grass
Juana Molina – Los Hongos De Marosa
Ryuichi Sakamoto – Elephantism Theme
The Gamelan Son of Lion – Halloween – By Jody Kruskall
Oneohtrix Point Never – Describing Bodies
Discodeine – Antiphonie
Pollyester – You Are Amen
Four Tet – Angel Echoes (Caribou remix)
Luke Abbott – Brazil
James Blake – Tell Her Safe
Blur – Sing
Pale Saints – Hair Shoes (Demo)
Lucky Dragons – Tenderers
Bob Bassara – Tongue Forge
Cornelius – Fantasma
Anika – I Go To Sleep
Bunker Hill – Hide & Go Seek
Florence Foster Jenkins – Adele’s Laughing Song
Vashti Bunyan – Against The Sky
These New Puritans – We Want War