DOWNLOAD THIS NOW: Kuedo’s ‘Sinking In the Datatank’ Mixtape

Via Motto:

The first offering from the Motto Disco project comes in the form of a playlist selected by the eminent Kuedo.
Under varying projects, the UK born / Berlin based artist has been an instrumental figure in the evolution of electronic music in the UK and beyond for just under a decade. He most recently released his critically acclaimed debut album ‘Severant’ on the prevalent British label, Planet Mu.

Kuedo has curated this playlist entitled ‘Sinking in the Datatank’ specifically with the act of reading in mind, delving into a hypnotic modern history of avant-garde electronics and rousing soundscapes.

Grab it and get reading below…

Kuedo, ‘Sinking in the Datatank’ Mixtape:
Tangerine Dream – Exit
HTRK – Slo Glo
Oneohtrix Point Never – Stress Waves
Actress – Maze
Laurel Halo – Head Beaver
Krause – 9 Moons In Alaska
James Ferraro – Cyber Shock Headtropolis
Oneohtrix Point Never – Power Of Persuasion
Alva Noto – Xerrox Monophaser 2
Vangelis – Fading Away
Laurel Halo – Constant Index
Steve Reich – Music For 18 Musicians:Pulses
Mother Mallard’s Portable Masterpiece Co. – The Continuing Story Of Counterpoint, Part One Forma – Forma 237A
Zombi – Sequence 1
Bee Mask – Deducted From Your Share In Paradise
Emeralds – It Doesn’t Arrive
Popul Vuh – Nachts-Schnee John Foxx
Harold Budd – Spoken Roses