DOWNLOAD THIS NOW: Mountains, “Living Lens”

Photo: Hisham Bharoocha

Described as the “most fully realized Mountains album,” Centralia is a carefully layered, perfectly paced collection of chromatic chords and analog/acoustic loops, unfurling like a drone LP with some actual light at the end of the tunnel. Hear what we mean by checking out “Living Lens” below, along with complete details on its Thrill Jockey release, which is now available for pre-order in a limited colored vinyl pressing with a hand-stamped live CD…

Mountains - 'Centralia'

Mountains, Centralia (Thrill Jockey, January 22nd):
1. Sand
2. Identical Ship
3. Circular C
4. Tilt
5. Propeller
6. Liana
7. Living Lens

The vinyl pressing of 'Centralia'

Mountains' limited live CD