J Colleran Makes Us a Heady Mix Featuring Susumu Yokota, Ulla Straus, M.E.S.H. and More

Having recently launched his Oyae label with a woozy EP of experimental ambient works — see if you can spot its YouTube-sourced motorbike engines — J Colleran has now shifted his focus towards curating a collection of mission statement music. Consider the following mix a trial run featuring some recent favs and likely compilation listens.

“The mix opens with a track from mutate3k,” explains Colleran, “someone who’s music I’ve just recently discovered and instantly fell in love with. ‘Eyeline Match’ from John Robert’s new LP Can Thought Exist Without the Body features further in; his music has always been a huge influence, and this record is no different. ‘Bliss Song’ from Bambi is her debut track and is such a special one. Finally, Ulla Straus — an artist I’ve been following since her release on Quiet Time earlier this year, which felt like the perfect way to close out the mix.”

mutate3k – xbow
VISIO – Landslide
oootini – collected waves
Jonathan Scherk – aaa pack
John Roberts – Eyeline Match 02
Celyn June – Bidders Patch (Possibility)
Elysia Crampton ft. Awicha Flora – los ojos de todas cosas, nuestros ojos, yemas (demo)
Bambi – Bliss Song
CTM feat. JURA – Journal
djb – Foraging
MC Boli ft. Ghost Lemurs Of Madagascar – SUPRA MENTI TUTTI
Léo Hoffsaes – aaa pack
Diego V. Navarro – J
Malibu – One Life
Kara-Lis Coverdale – Informant
Susumu Yokota – Azukiiro No Kaori
M.E.S.H. – Nemorum Incola
Ulla Straus – Outside