Joy Orbison Shares Lots of Exclusives in Radio 1 Essential Mix

Joy Orbison finally made his first appearance on Radio 1’s prestigious Essential Mix show over the weekend, offering up exclusives from James Blake, Pearson Sound and Orbison’s own vinyl-driven Hinge Finger imprint (including a new song featuring Jeremy Greenspan of Junior Boys). Stream the entire two-hour set below, and look out for more from the elusive producer here

Tom Ellard – Anthem 82 [Vinyl-On-Demand]
Unknown – Untitled
Bobby McFerrin – Thinkin’ Bout Your Body (ID Edit)
Lady Blacktronika Pres. Bailey Jemille – Gettin’ Heavy (Jordan Fields Re-Edit)
Unknown – Untitled
Jeremy Greenspan & Borys – But Wait There’s More [Hinge Finger – Forthcoming]
Caltrop – Lenny [W.T.]
James Blake – Untitled [1-800 Dinosaur – Forthcoming]
Bruce – Not Stochastic [Hessle – Forthcoming]
Austin Cesear – The Groove [Public Information]
Jackson Lee – Persistence [Mystical Disco]
Microworld – Big Band [Styrax Leaves]
Jackson Lee – Three Mile Island [Mystical Disco]
Kowton – Glock & Roll [Unreleased]
The KVB – I Only See The Lights (Shifted Version) [Cititrax]
Gadi Mizrahi – I’ll Set Your House [Wolf + Lamb]
Tames – Squeeze [Galdoors]
Percussions – No Swimming Class [Unreleased]
Barnt – Under His Own Name But Also As Sir [Hinge Finger – Forthcoming]
Barnt – Chappell [Hinge Finger – Forthcoming]
Detromental – Rewind [Rave]
Unknown – Untitled
Joy Orbison – Zoo Talking
Morgan Packard & Jay Patrick Ahern – La Pura Vida [Modular Cowboy]
Boddika & Joy Orbison – In Here [Sunklo]
Voiski – Every Cloud Collision [Syncrophone]
Merle – Fannie Likes 2 Dance [Christabel]
Endian – Untitled
Four Tet – Buchla (Seven Davis Jr. Remix) [Text]
Mike Ink – Playing With Knives [Kompakt]
Roman Flügel – Pattern 7 [Ongaku Musik]
Pearson Sound – Thaw Cycle [Unreleased]
Front 242 – Body 2 Body (2 Trax) (Edit)
Smith ‘N’ Hack – Falling Stars [Smith N Hack]