Julia Holter Signs To RVNG For Her Second Album, ‘Ekstasis’

Photo: Rick Bahto

While we’re still trying to make sense of Julia Holter‘s stunning debut (Tragedy, an expansive, truly unclassifiable translation of the ancient Greek play Hippolytus), the singer/multi-instrumentalist has already emerged with details of her second disc. Due out March 8 through RVNG, Ekstasis furthers her frosty sound with the help of mixer Cole M. Greif-Neill (The Samps, Nite Jewel, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti).

We haven’t heard the whole thing yet, but here’s an early taste, along with cover art and a complete tracklisting…

Julia Holter, Ekstasis (RVNG, March 8th):
1. Marienbad
2. Our Sorrows
3. In the Same Room
4. Boy in the Moon
5. Für Felix
6. Goddess Eyes II
7. Moni Mon Amie
8. Four Gardens
9. Goddess Eyes I
10. This Is Ekstasis