Oneohtrix Point Never Announces New Warp Album, ‘R Plus Seven’

Oneohtrix Point Never

Oneohtrix Point Never

And the steady ascent of Oneohtrix Point Never continues, with the producer signing to Warp Records and readying a new album called R Plus Seven for an October 1st release. Described as “a major departure from his previous work” and “disruptive and hypnotic in equal measure,” it “comes as close as [Daniel] Lopatin has ever gotten to anything resembling traditional song structure.”

So it’s his pop record…kinda. We’re into it, although we’re not quite sure what this means for his Mexican Summer imprint Software Label, which recently repressed Lopatin’s early work across five limited LPs. Check out the cover art and tracklisting of R Plus Seven below, along with an old Needle Exchange mix and details about some fall appearances with J\Stellar OM Source, Tim Hecker and more…

Oneohtrix Point Never's 'R Plus Seven' album

Oneohtrix Point Never, R Plus Seven (Warp, October 1st):
1. Boring Angel
2. Americans
3. He She
4. Inside World
5. Zebra
6. Along
7. Problem Areas
8. Cryo
9. Still Life
10. Chrome Country

Oneohtrix Point Never tour dates:
9/14 Mexico City, Mexico – Festival Ceremonia
9/17 Brooklyn, NY – Our Lady of Lebanon Maronite Cathedral
9/22 Krakow, Poland – Sacrum Profanum
9/27 Paris, France – Le Trabendo %
9/28 The Hague, Netherlands – Today’s Art Festival
10/1 Glasgow, UK – Centre for Contemporary Arts
10/3 London, UK – Islington Assembly Hall
10/4 Berlin, Germany – Berghain @
10/5 Kortrijk, Belgium – De Kreun
11/16 Minneapolis, MN – Walker Art Center #
11/22-24 East Sussex, UK – ATP Weekender @ Pontins Holiday Centre

% with Mondkopf
# with Tim Hecker
@ with Stellar Om Source + Lorenzo Senni

[Tracklisting / Commentary]