Panda Bear Releases Surprise EP, Shares New Album Details

Panda Bear finally revealed the details around his new Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper album late last night. Due out January 13th through Domino, it was recorded alongside Spacemen 3 co-founder Pete “Sonic Boom” Kember in El Paso, Texas, and Lisbon, Portugal, as part of a prolific session that also produced a surprise EP called Mr. Noah.

“It’s sort of marking change,” the singer/multi-instrumentalist said in a press release, “not necessarily an absolute death, but the ending of something, and hopefully the beginning of something else.”

Well that’s ominous. Check out a breakdown of Panda Bear’s two new releases (available for pre-order here) below, along with the album’s dizzying “Mr. Noah” video, a recent DJ mix and a complete stream of the Mr. Noah EP…


Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper:
1. Sequential Circuits
2. Mr Noah
3. Davy Jones’ Locker
4. Crosswords
5. Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker
6. Boys Latin
7. Come To Your Senses
8. Tropic of Cancer
9. Shadow of the Colossus
10. Lonely Wanderer
11. Principe Real
12. Selfish Gene
13. Acid Wash

Mr Noah EP:
1. Mr Noah
2. Faces In The Crowd
3. Untying the Knot
4. This Side Of Paradise