Paw Tracks Readies Vinyl Reissues of Two Rare Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti Records, ‘The Doldrums’ and ‘House Arrest’

Sorry to break it to anyone who’s scoured eBay for two of Ariel Pink‘s finest hypnagogic pop full-lengths, but The Doldrums and House Arrest are both receiving a proper repressing through Paw Tracks next month. Available on March 8, they can be pre-ordered at Insound now.

Check out a couple videos (including our personal favorite, “For Kate I Wait”) from Pink’s cult favorite period after the jump. You can also still stream his breakthrough Haunted Graffiti album here along with Pink’s track-by-track commentary…

House Arrest:
A1 Hardcore Pops Are Fun
A2 Interesting Results
A3 West Coast Calamities
A4 Flying Circles
A5 Gettin´ High In The Morning
B1 Helen
B2 Every Night I Die At Miyagis
B3 House Arrest
B4 Alisa
B5 Almost Waiting

The Doldrums:
A1 Good Kids Make Bad Grown Ups
A2 Strange Fires
A3 Among Dreams
A4 For Kate I Wait
A5 Haunted Graffiti
B1 Gray Sunset
B2 The Doldrums
B3 Envelopes Another Day
B4 The Ballad Of Bobby Pyn