Sonny & the Sunsets Frontman Curates Garage Rock Comp For Burger, Polyvinyl

It’s no secret that the West Coast has been kicking our ass in the garage-rock department for a while now, but for those who don’t know, I Need You Bad looks to be a solid introduction to the caustic but catchy work of bands in the Bay Area, Los Angeles and Portland. Due out November 15th through a special Polyvinyl/Burger Records partnership (Burger will release the cassette version, of course), the compilation features artwork from Shannon Shaw of Shannon and the Clams and 15 tracks that were hand-selected by Sonny Smith of Sonny & The Sunsets.

Pre-order your slime green vinyl pressing here, and check out a Warm Soda exclusive below alongside the complete tracklisting…

Various Artists, I Need You Bad (Polyvinyl/Burger, November 15th):
1. Warm Soda – Tell Me in a Whisper
2. The Memories – Higher
3. Cool Ghouls – Hot Summer
4. Pure Bliss – Thine Eyes
5. Sonny & The Sunsets – Those Drawings I Told You About
6. Jessica Pratt – Dreams
7. Earth Girl Helen Brown – Far Away Place
8. Burnt Ones – Premonition
9. Magic Trick Miracle of Life
10. Chris Cohen – Open Theme
11. Fronds – Wash
12. Little Wings – All Alone House
13. Wet Illustrated – Honey Goes
14. Sunfoot – Why Do You Want to Throw a Brick?
15. The Sandwitches – Sun in Rain