The Black Dog Share Exclusive Bleep Edits in FACT Mix

The Black Dog's FACT mix

The Black Dog's FACT mix Looks like Boards of Canada aren’t the only producers making us appreciate Warp’s early days this week. In a rare nostalgia trip from The Black Dog, today’s FACT mix features the collective’s previously unreleased edits of ‘bleep techno’ classics from the likes of LFO, Autechre and Forgemasters.

“We’ve always been in two minds about doing this,” they told the site, “because as much as we like the past we love the future more. However these are a few of our private edits of early Bleep & Bass tracks we made for our own pleasure. We’ve been dropping them in sets because they still make us dance and this is how [recent Black Dog single] ‘Return Ov Bleep’ came about.”

Check it out below, and look out for the new Black Dog album, Tranklements, through Dust Science on May 28th…

The Black Dog, FACT Mix 380:
1. Autechre – Eutow – Warp
2. Forgemasters – Track With No Name
3. The Black Dog – Bleep One
4. LFO – Push – Warp – Dust Science
5. Phoenecia – Y-Intercpnkt – Warp
6. Tricky Disco – Tricky Disco
7. Move D – Rain Shine – Warp
8. Sympletic – Ace Space _ Warp
9. The Black Dog – Bleep Four – Dust Science
10. Sweet Exorcist – Testonetwothree – Warp
11. LFO – Tied Up – Warp