Dam-Funk, Computer Jay and J-1 Take Master Blazter On the Road, Share a Special ‘Blazt Off’ Mixtape From DJ Kutmah

[Photo by Max SSLA]

As if Dam-Funk wasn’t busy enough with his own music and the Nite Jewel project he previewed early this year, Stones Throw just sent us a link to a special mix from Dam’s Master Blazter trio with Computer Jay and J-1. Blazt Off is a seamless tape of mind-bending funk by the one and only DJ Kutmah, an underground L.A. producer/DJ who’s currently facing deportation charges in New Mexico. Find out more about Kutmah’s story and how you can help him here, and be sure to download one of his much-loved mixes after the jump…

Blazt Off:
1. Water – J1
2. Funktronic – Computer Jay
3. Feel in The Blank – J1
4. Just Wanna Ride – D-F
5. Rescue – J1
6. Show Me The Way – D-F
7. She Lights Me Up – D-F
8. Slang Talk – J1
9. 44th Chamber – J1
10. I Dont Just Do Beats..I Do music – D-F
11. Thunder Horns – Computer Jay
12. I was Wrong..I Take It Back – Computer Jay
13. Maintain – Computer Jay
14. Visa Stamp – Computer Jay
15. Whip – Computer Jay
16. Sunny – J1
17. Bearclaw – Computer Jay
18. Phantom – Computer Jay

Mixed By::::: DJ KUTMAH :::::
Recorded @ :::THE GREEN VAULT::: Los Angeles, CA
All Trax Produced by (((MASTER BLAZTER)))

Dam-Funk & Master Blazter live:
5/29 Quincy, WA – Sasquatch Festival
6/12 New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
7/1 San Francisco, CA – Mezzanine
7/2 West Hollywood, CA – The Troubadour
7/17 Chicago, IL – Pitchfork Music Festival
7/23 Petcrane, Croatia – Soundwave Festival
7/31 London, United Kingdom – Field Day