Ghost Box Announces New Pye Corner Audio Album, ‘Sleep Games’

Pye Corner Audio - 'Sleep Games'

Pye Corner Audio

The Radiophonic revivalists over at Ghost Box have set October 19th as the release date of the first official Pye Corner Audio album. A mysterious project helmed by “Our Head Technician,” Pye Corner Audio reissued two volumes of Black Mill Tapes through Type earlier this year. We grabbed them on silver-streaked vinyl over the weekend and can safely say they breathe new life into a growing field of hauntologists who consider Music Has the Right to Children their bible.

Check out the cover art, tracklisting and a handful of samples from Sleep Games down below…

Pye Corner Audio - 'Sleep Games'

Pye Corner Audio, Sleep Games (Ghost Box, October 19th):
1. Sleep Games
2. The Black Mill Video Tape
3. Print Through
4. Deep End
5. Into the Maze
6. Experimental Road Surface
7. Yesterday’s Entertainment
8. The Mirror Ball Cracked
9. Palais Spectres
10. Remanence
11. A Door in the Dry Ice
12. A Non-Place
13. Underneath the Dancefloor
14. Nostalgia Pills
15. Chlorine *
16. Nature Reclaims the Town *

* = CD/digital bonus tracks