Jimmy Eat World Join Emo Revival With Expanded Vinyl Reissues, Futures Tour

Jimmy Eat World

As the ’emo revival’ (see also: Stereogum, NPR and those music experts at the Huffington Post) continues to reboot the careers of everyone from Mineral to the entire Jade Tree catalog, Jimmy Eat World continues to remind us all they never left. For one thing, they’ve got the 10th anniversary of Futures coming up, an occasion they plan on commemorating by performing the not-quite-essential LP in full this fall.

We’ve got a better idea if you’d like to ride emo’s second—or is it third?—wave though: check out the remastered/expanded colored vinyl reissues of Clarity and Static Prevails, the records Jimmy Eat World released before they were dropped from—and rushed back into, all Wilco like—the major leagues with what was arguably the biggest breakthrough of 21st century emo: 2001’s Bleed American LP. Check out the details down below and pre-order info over at ShopRadioCast


Futures tour dates:
10/2 Ventura, CA – Ventura Theater
10/3 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
10/4 Oakland, CA – Oakland Metro Opera
10/7 Denver, CO – Ogden Theater
10/10 Des Moines, IA – Wooly’s
10/11 Bloomington, IL – Castle Theater
10/12 Cincinnati, OH – Bogarts
10/13 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
10/15 Washington, DC – 930 Club
10/16 Stroudsburg, PA – Sherman Theater
10/17 Port Chester, NY – Capitol Theater
10/18 Providence, RI – Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel
10/20 Westbury, NY – Space at Westbury Hall
10/21 Norfolk, VA – The Norva
10/22 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz


Jimmy Eat World, Futures 2xLP (blue vinyl, September 30th):
1. Futures
2. Just Tonight…
3. Work
4. Kill
5. The World You Love
6. Pain
7. Drugs or Me
8. Polaris
9. Nothingwrong
10. Night Drive
11. 23
12. Shame *

* bonus track

Jimmy Eat World - 'Clarity'

Jimmy Eat World, Clarity 2xLP (clear vinyl, September 2nd):
1. Table For Glasses
2. Lucky Denver Mint
3. Your New Aesthetic
4. Believe In What You Want
5. A Sunday
6. Crush
7. 12.23.95
8. Ten
9. Just Watch The Fireworks
10. For Me This Is Heaven
11. Blister
12. Clarity
13. Goodbye Sky Harbor
14. Christmas Card *
15. Sweetness *

* bonus tracks

Jimmy Eat World - 'Static Prevails' album art

Jimmy Eat World, Static Prevails 2xLP (lavender vinyl, August 19th):
1. Thinking, That’s All
2. Rockstar
3. Claire
4. Call In It The Air
5. Seventeen
6. Episode IV
7. Digits
8. Caveman
9. World Is Static
10. In The Same Room
11. Robot Factory
12. Anderson Mesa
13. 77 Satellites *
14. What Would I Say To You Now *

* bonus tracks