Kelela Taps Kingdom, Bok Bok, Girl Unit, Jam City and More For Debut Mixtape

Kelela has revealed the release date and final tracklisting of her debut mixtape for Kingdom’s Fade to Mind imprint. Due out October 1st, Cut 4 Me features a laundry list of key producers from the L.A. label and its sister stable Night Slugs, including Bok Bok, Jam City, Girl Unit, Nguzunguzu and Morri$. Here’s how Fade to Mind describes it:

“Confronting both the ecstatic highs and painful lows of relationships, CUT 4 ME is a deeply personal body of work that establishes Kelela’s unique vision for songwriting and production. Situated in a universe where R&B and Pop conventions are both celebrated and challenged, Kelela’s songs are the result of her passion for the synergy between the vocalist, producer, and DJ.”

You can get a taste of how this all plays out below, as we share a couple tracks from the tape, along with Kelela’s live Boiler Room from last spring…

Kelela - 'Cut 4 Me'

Kelela, Cut 4 Me (Fade to Mind, October 1st):
1. Guns & Synths [Prod Bok Bok, Napolian, Tariq & Garfield]
2. Enemy [Prod Nguzunguzu]
3. Floor Show [Prod Girl Unit]
4. Do It Again [Prod NA]
5. Go All Night: Let Me Roll [Prod Morri$]
6. Bank Head (Extended) [Prod Kingdom]
7. Cut 4 Me [Prod Kingdom]
8. Keep It Cool [Prod Jam City]
9. Send Me Out [Prod Kingdom]
10. Go All Night: Let it Burn [Prod Morri$]
11. Something Else [Prod Nguzunguzu]
12. A Lie [Prod Bok Bok]
13. Cherry Coffee [Prod Jam City]