Light Asylum Share ‘Shallow Tears’ Single, Finally Reveal Details of Their Self-Titled Debut Album For Mexican Summer

To say that Light Asylum‘s debut album has been a long time coming would be a severe understatement. After years of seeing the Brooklyn duo play the same (albeit awesome) songs repeatedly, we’d all but given up on it by now. That’s why we’re happy to report that their self-titled LP is on the way May 1st through Mexican Summer. Check out its cover art and tracklisting below, along with a streaming version of the Shallow Tears 12” single that dropped today…

Light Asylum, Light Asylum (Mexican Summer, May 1st):
1. Hour Fortress
2. Pope Will Roll
3. IPC
4. Heart of Dust
5. Sins of the Flesh
6. Angel Tongue
7. Shallow Tears
8. At Will
9. End of Days
10. A Certain Person