Marissa Nadler Signs to Sacred Bones, Announces New Album

Marissa Nadler’s connection to the avant-metal scene (see also: her work with Xasthur) continues on next year’s July LP, which was produced by Randall Dunn (Earth, Wolves in the Throne Room) and features three Sunn O))) sidemen: guitarist Phil Wandscher, string arranger Eyvind Kang and keyboardist Steve Moore. (This guy, not the dude from Zombi.)

Sacred Bones will release the record on February 4th; check out “Dead City Emily” below…

Marissa Nadler - 'July'

Marissa Nadler, July (Sacred Bones, February 4th):
1. Drive
2. 1923
3. Firecrackers
4. We Are Coming Back
5. Dead City Emily
6. Was It a Dream
7. I’ve Got Your Name
8. Desire
9. Anyone Else
10. Holiday In
11. Nothing in My Heart