Monster Rally Unveils
Lounge-Inspired LP,
Adventures on the Floating Island


Ted Feighan has announced his latest Monster Rally album, Adventures on the Floating Island. Due out September 20th through Gold Robot Records, it’s described as “a journey through a lush, exotic, dangerous, and alluring paradise — the Floating Island. The lounge-influenced collection of songs guides the listener through an instrumental narrative inspired by themes of amnesia, discovery, exploration, and mysticism.”

Feighan first teased the effort in June, spreading two new tracks across a name-your-price single. Yet another song from the Floating Island sessions emerged on Bandcamp last month, along with a piece that didn’t quite make the cut.

Check out the record’s third single below: “Adventure,” which Feighan calls “an energetic and psychedelic cruise through the jungle, with sampled breakbeat drums leading the way underneath seedy lounge guitar and live percussion….”

Monster Rally
Adventures on the Floating Island
(Gold Robot, September 20th)

1. Menagerie
2. Noché Peligroso
3. Shell Snake
4. Ginger on the Wind
5. Lazy Hibiscus
6. Adventure
7. Reef High
8. Pow Wow
9. Sweet Flower
10. Sister Owls
11. Que Linda
12. Spirit Guide
13. Tangerine Lounge
14. Lost/Kisses
15. Philodendron Fields
16. Chica Lodge
17. Twiggy’s Flight
18. Ginger on The Wind (feat. Mira Cook)

Monster Rally tour dates:
10/4 Brooklyn, NY – Elsewhere
10/15 San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
10/16 Denver, CO – Ophelia’s
10/18 Chicago, IL – Schubas

# with Mejiwahn, Lake Cube
^ with RUMTUM
* with Faintlife