NE109: An Exclusive Drop the Lime Mix

Drop the Lime


I put this DJ mix together to celebrate six years of Trouble & Bass as a party, crew, clothing line and record label. I’ve included old, new and unreleased music of ours. The vibe I portrayed is a rowdy night out. Those rowdy nights out are always unexpected, so I start off slow, and ease into the madness, from house, techno, and electro to dubstep, trap, heavy bass or even rockabilly; it doesn’t matter as long as it’s got attitude. By blending multiple genres together, I would like to wish the rest of the crew (The Captain, Star Eyes, AC Slater), and our supporting TroubleMakers a happy sixth birthday.

Escape the light, and let the darkness save you…

1. Sleepyhead – LA Kicks feat. Ghostek
2. Little Jinder – Keep On Dreaming (The Living Graham Bond Remix)
3. Drop The Lime – Darkness (Prince Language Fierce Oohs Remix)
4. Willy Joy – Gimme Dat
5. The Shadows – Geronimo (DTL Dropabilly Edit)
6. Damn Kids – Naej
7. Drop The Lime – Werewolf On A Surfboard
8. Bert On Beats – Get Your Freak On
9. Elvis – Mystery Train (DTL Dropabilly Refix)
10. Zombies For Money – Oy Shaba
11. Ultraworld – Life After Death (Drop The Lime Remix)
12. Drop The Lime – Hot As Hell (Andy Murphy Hot In Here Mix)
13. Drop The Lime – Cat Got Your Tongue
14. AC Slater feat. Ninjasonik (Téte Á Téte Remix)
15. Plastician – Rebel Music feat. Doctor
16. Party Crashers – Bad Boy Sound
17. Sky City Rising – Fever Gasp
18. Supra1 – Ghoster
19. Drop The Lime – The Deep End (Darker Mix) Feat. Maggie Horn

Trouble and Bass celebrate their sixth anniversary in Brooklyn on Friday night. Grab advance tickets here. Drop the Lime’s latest album, ‘Enter the Night’, is available now through Ultra Records.