Nobody Revisits Beat Head Roots With New Prodigal Son EP

DJ Nobody

Nobody has revealed his latest record for Alpha Pup, a “return to form” by the name of Prodigal Son. Due out October 30th—and available in a limited cassette edition via Dome of Doom—the EP pairs a couple of vocal tracks (featuring Open Mike Eagle and Sahtyre) with six instrumentals loosely inspired by the LA producer’s debut LP Soulmates.

According to a press release, “Nobody hopes to give his supporters the tracks that they’ve wanted all these years, while making new ones with a classic and timeless sound.” A welcome development if you ask us. Check out two new tracks below, and an exclusive mix—probably the only place you’ll hear Three 6 Mafia dropped in the same DJ set as The xx and Jon Hopkins—from the Low End Theory resident here

Nobody - 'Prodigal Son' album cover

Prodigal Son
(Alpha Pup, October 30th)

1. Memory Lane
2. March of the Drunks
3. Land Loop 2
4. A.N.G.H.A.M. (feat. Sahtyre)
5. Memory Lane (Reprise)
6. Double Vision
7. Last Call
8. Feel at Home (feat. Open Mike Eagle)