Reggie Watts Reveals Moogfest 2016 Lineup, GZA and Gary Numan Residencies

Reggie Watts has unveiled a YouTube video announcing the 2016 lineup of Moogfest. Set to happen May 19-22 in Durham, North Carolina, the four-day event will feature several blocks of performances, conversations and screenings, as well as a two-night stand from GZA and a Gary Numan residency that’ll see the synth-pop pioneer revisiting his first three records (Replicas, The Pleasure Principle and Telekon) in three different venues. Other themes include the “Future Pop” of Blood Orange, “Experimentalists” like Sunn O))), Oneohtrix Point Never and Ben Frost, and “Orchestral Ensembles” that explore everything from Sun Ra to Arthur Russell to Floating Points.

Festival passes are now available starting at $249 and topping out at $1000 for a limited “Engineer VIP” ticket that includes “two 3-hour synth building workshops in which participants build, modify, and keep a new, UNRELEASED Moog synth module with the Moog engineers who designed it.” Here’s the full breakdown…

Moogfest 2016 lineup

Moogfest 2016:
Alessandro Cortini
Amos Gaynes
Angus Taylor
Anna Friz
Arthur Russell’s Instrumentals
Ben Frost
Ben Russell
Blazer Soundsystem
Blood Orange
The Body
Bootsy Collins
Christian Rich
Chuck Lightning
Daniel Bachman
Daniel Lanois
Dave Tompkins
David Katz
Dawn of Midi
Dawn Richard
Daye Jack
Demo Taped
Dennis Bovell
Dennis McKenna
Denzel Curry
DJ Harvey
DJ Lance Rock & Yo Gabba Gabba
DJ Nanny Cantaloupe
Dorit Chrysler
Emma Coates
Empress Of
Explosions in the Sky
Floating Points
Gary Numan
Gil Weinberg & Shimon Project
Greg Fox
The Haxan Cloak
Heathered Pearls
Hieroglyphic Being
Hundred Waters
I Speak Machine
Jaakko Eino Kalevi
Jaron Lanier
Jeff Kolar
Joe Paradiso
Julia Holter
Juliana Huxtable
Julianna Barwick
Justin Grotelueschen
Kaitlin Prest
Karen Gwyer
Kate Stone
King Mez
Kristen Gallerneaux
Kyle Hall
Kyle McDonald
Larry Gus
Laurel Halo
Laurent “Tippy” Alfred
Laurie Anderson
Leopold Ross
Lister Hewan-Lowe
M. Geddes Gengras
Mac McCaughan
Mad Professor
Made Of Oak
Mark Mothersbaugh
Dr. Martine Rothblatt
Mike Dean
Modular on the Spot Moses Sumney
Mykki Blanco
No Effects with Jesse Cohen
Odesza Olivia Block
Oneohtrix Point Never
Onyx Ashanti
The Orb
Paula Temple
Professor Toon
Quintron and
Miss Pussycat
Reggie Watts
Rich Vreeland
Rick Smith
Rival Consoles
Robert Hood
Robert Rich
Ryan Germick
Ryan Hemsworth
Sam Conran Scott McCloud
Sharon Mashihi
Silver Apples
Simian Mobile Disco
Son Lux
Song Exploder with Hrishikesh
Sun Ra Arkestra
Sunn O)))
Susan Kare
Suzanne Ciani
Tim Hecker
Toby Heys
Tory Lanez Trandle
Tyondai Braxton
UV boi
Van Partible
Veronica Vasicka
Via App
Neil Harbisson