Soft Metals Return With New Captured Tracks Album, ‘Lenses’

Soft Metals
Soft Metals
Photo: Suzy Poling

After a relatively quiet 2012, Soft Metals have suddenly shared the first single from their next Captured Tracks album. Due out July 16th, Lenses is described as “taking bits of influence from early-’70s synth innovators Chris Carter and Klaus Schulze,” with a sound that’s aimed straight at the dancefloor.

Feel the melodic flow of “Tell Me” below, along with the record’s cover art and complete tracklisting…

Soft Metals - 'Lenses'

Soft Metals, Lenses (Captured Tracks, July 16th):
1. Lenses
2. Tell Me
3. When I Look Into Your Eyes
4. No Turning Back
5. Hourglass
6. On a Cloud
7. In the Air
8. Interobserver