Stones Throw Confirms Second ‘Minimal Wave Tapes’ Compilation

If you love the limited, synth-heavy records that Minimal Wave reissues on the regular but can’t quite afford or keep up with them all, Stones Throw has answered the call for a thorough cross-continental compilation with the second volume in its Minimal Wave Tapes series. Remastered and co-curated by Peanut Butter Wolf and Minimal Wave owner Veronica Vasicka, it’ll feature the following rare tracks on vinyl, CD and digital formats February 27th…

Various Artists, The Minimal Wave Tapes: Vol. Two (Stones Throw, February 27th)
1. Hard Corps “Dirty” (UK, 1984)
2. In Trance 95 “Presidente” (Greece, 1988)
3. Philippe Laurent “Distorsion” (France, 1984)
4. Das Ding “H.S.T.A.” (Netherlands, 1982)
5. Subject “What Happened To You?” (Belgium, 1982)
6. Ohama “The Drum” (Canada, 1984)
7. Geneva Jacuzzi “The Sleep Room” (Los Angeles, USA, 2004)
8. Antonym “Cinnamon Air” (UK, 1983)
9. Ruins “Fire” (Italy, 1984)
10. Ende Shneafliet “Animals From Outer Space” (Netherlands, 1981)
11. Felix Kubin “Japan Japan ” (Germany, 1985)
12. Class Info “Out Of Line” (USA, 1984)
13. In Aeternam Vale “Annie” (France, 1984)
14. Aural Indifference “Theme (Australia, 1981)