COMING SOON: Kode9 & The Spaceape, ‘Black Sun’

The Artist/Album: Kode9 & The Spaceape, Black Sun (Hyperdub, April 19th)

The Details: Everything you need to know about Kode9’s second proper LP can be found in our exclusive magazine feature here or the extended Q&A that we published earlier today. While we still can’t share a song from the album, we can say that its first single (“Otherman” and “Love Is the Drug”) is on the way April 4th.

In the meantime, here’s an unreleased MP3 (a dub mix of the 2009 track “Time Patrol,” featuring Cha Cha, Black Sun‘s only guest vocalist outside of the Spaceape), its original video, tour dates, and the album’s complete tracklisting…

Kode9 & The Spaceape, Black Sun:
1. Black Smoke (Feat. Cha Cha)
2. Promises
3. Am I
4. Love is the Drug (Feat. Cha Cha)
5. Neon Red Sign (Feat. Cha Cha)
6. The Cure (Feat. Cha Cha)
7. Black Sun (Partial Eclipse Version)
8. Hole in the Sky
9. Otherman
10. Green Sun
11. Bullet Against Bone
12. Kryon (Feat. Flying Lotus)

Upcoming tour dates:
4/8: New York, NY – Public Assembly (Bass Mutations @ Unsound Festival)
4/11 Toronto, ON – The Social
4/13 Portland, OR – Holocene
4/15 San Francisco, CA – 103 Harriet
4/18 Indio, CA – Coachella Festival