Daniel Avery Readies ‘Drone Logic’ EP

Ever since he caught us off guard with last year’s Drone Logic LP, Daniel Avery has quietly released limited remixes through Erol Alkan’s Phantasy Sound imprint. Two of those 12-inches will form a digital EP on March 24th. Also filed under the name Drone Logic, it includes the title track and fresh renditions from Matt Walsh, Matthew Dear’s Audion alias and Factory Floor drummer Gabe Gurnsey.

Sample three of the tracks down below, along with previously released takes from Perc and Danny Daze

Daniel Avery - 'Drone Logic' EP cover art

Daniel Avery, Drone Logic EP (Phantasy Sound, March 24th):
1. Drone Logic
2. Drone Logic (Factory Floor Remix)
3. Need Electric (Audion Remix)
4. Free Floating (Matt Walsh Remix)