David Lynch Announces New Album, Shares Lykke Li Track

David Lynch
David Lynch
Photo: Lykke Li

David Lynch has revealed his second solo album, The Big Dream. Due out July 16th through Sacred Bones, it’s described as a “hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues,” including a Bob Dylan cover (“The Ballad of Hollis Brown”) and a collaboration with Lykke Li (“I’m Waiting Here”) that’s available as a bonus 7” featuring a Lynch etching on the B-side.

“She brought her own style to this song,” the director said of the song in a press release, “which has a doo-wop sort of thing going on, but in a way it’s far-removed from the ’50s.” Check it out below via Spotify, alongside the album’s cover art and complete tracklisting…

David Lynch - 'The Big Dream'

David Lynch, The Big Dream (Sacred Bones, July 16th):
1. The Big Dream
2. Star Dream Girl
3. Last Call
4. Cold Wind Blowin
5. The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
6. Wishin’ Well
7. Say It
8. We Rolled Together
9. Sun Can’t Be Seen No More
10. I Want You
11. The Line It Curves
12. Are You Sure
13. I’m Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)