Detroit’s Movement Electronic Music Festival Reveals Initial 2014 Lineup

Lead photo: Metro Area

Detroit’s annual Movement Electronic Music Festival has confirmed its “Phase 1 Lineup” for 2014, which runs the usual range of familiar (Richie Hawtin, Carl Craig, Jeff Mills) and relatively fringe (Anthony “Shake” Shakir, Metro Area, Speedy J & Lucy’s Zeitberger project) producers, with a few curveballs (okay, maybe just one—Action Bronson?) thrown in for good measure.

“We really wanted to have some fun with the lineup this year,” said artist coordinator Chuck Flask, “and showcase artists that continue to reinvent the wheel of electronic music as well as a slew of hometown favorites who are legends in their own right.”

Three-day passes are now available here; check out the full lineup and a trailer below…

Detroit Movement Phase 1 Lineup