Dean Blunt Leaks ‘The Narcissist II’, Hype Williams Reveal New LP

Dean Blunt of Hype Williams

Dean Blunt of Hype Williams

[Photo via]

As confirmed by Hyperdub, Dean Blunt of Hype Williams just leaked 30 minutes of nightmarish R&B called The Narcissist II. Judging by the partly cloudy Inga Copeland collab near the 25-minute mark, the duo’s next disc (this spring’s Black Is Beautiful LP) may be their most accessible–relatively speaking, of course–release yet. Check out its cover/tracklisting and The Narcissist II below.

UPDATE: Hippos in Tanks is reissuing a remastered version of ‘The Narcissist II’ on November 27th. We’ve taken the original version down as a courtesy, and put a couple streams in their place. Pre-order the limited LP pressing here

Hype Williams, Black Is Beautiful (Hyperdub, April 17th):
1. Venice Dreamway
2. 2
3. 3
4. 4
5. 5
6. 6
7. 7
8. 8
9. 9
10. 10
11. 11
12. 12
13. 13
14. 14
15. 15