DOWNLOAD THIS NOW: Two New Boris Songs, “Riot Sugar” & “Hope”

Photo: Andrew Parks

Boris will release two new records–their first releases through Sargent House–on May 24th. We’ll have more details after we’ve given them both a proper listen, but here’s the basic breakdown: Attention Please lets guitarist Wata assume the frontwoman position for 10 tracks, and Heavy Rocks is “beyond heavy…a pillar of innovation and integrity in guitar-based music.” It’s also fleshed out with some close friends, including Michio Kurihara (Ghost), Ian Astbury (The Cult, BXI), Faith Coloccia (Mamiffer), and Aaron Turner (Isis, Mamiffer, et al.).

Boris, Attention Please:
1. Attention Please
2. Hope
3. Party Boy
4. See You Next Week
5. Tokyo Wonder Land
6. You
7. Aileron
8. Les Paul Custom ’86
9. Spoon
10. Hand in Hand

Boris, Heavy Rocks:
1. Riot Sugar
2. Leak -Truth, yesnoyesnoyes-
4. Jackson Head
5. Missing Pieces
6. Key
7. Window Shopping
8. Tu, la la
9. Aileron
10. Czechoslovakia