Galcher Lustwerk Announces New Album on Ghostly International

Galcher Lustwerk has signed to Ghostly International for his second proper LP. Due out November 22nd so we can all finish the year off strong, Information is described as a “clandestine rendezvous of half-dreamt nightlifes and smudged club dossiers, redacted like faded memories. Free associations on life as a recurring visitor, a deep house cover agent swaggering on and off the beat from city to city.” It also benefits from the more pronounced presence of live drums and sax parts, a move towards making songs in the spirit of the producer’s Ohio hometown.

“Being from the Midwest and with Ghostly putting it out,” he explains in a press release, “I think it’s fitting to cull together my most Midwest-minded, ‘hookier’ tracks. I wanted to capture a bittersweet quality that I hear in a lot of other Cleveland producers.”

Check out the record’s short but bittersweet lead single below, along with it’s spring-loaded dance mix….

Galcher Lustwerk
(Ghostly International, November 22nd)

1. Left In The Dark
2. I See A Dime
3. Another Story
4. Overpay, Overstay
5. Plainview
6. Bit
7. Thermonics
8. Cig Angel
9. Fathomless Irie
10. Been A Long Night
11. Speed
12. Cig Angel (Dance Mix)