Jim O’Rourke, Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas, Merzbow and More Confirmed For Neneh Cherry & The Thing Remix Album



Neneh Cherry & The Thing have revealed the details behind the remix version of their collaborative record The Cherry Thing. Due out November 13th through Smalltown Supersound, the 10-song set includes such wildly diverse contributors as Four Tet, Merzbow, Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas, and one-time Wilco/Sonic Youth sideman Jim O’Rourke.

Check out a full breakdown of the album below, along with streaming versions of several remixes…

'The Cherry Thing Remixes'

Neneh Cherry & The Thing, The Cherry Thing Remixes (Smalltown Supersound, November 13th)
1. What Reason Could I Give (Kim Hiorthøy remix)
2. Dream Baby Dream (Four Tet remix)
3. Accordion (Hortlax Cobra remix)
4. What Reason Could I Give (Carmen Villain remix)
5. Accordion (Jim O’Rourke remix)
6. Cashback (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas remix)
7. Sudden Moment (Merzbow remix)
8. Golden Heart (Nymph remix)
9. Dirt (Kurzmann remix)
10. Golden Heart (Poole Blount Legacy Dub) (Lasse Marhaug remix)