NE163: An Exclusive Mix By… Lakker

Words + Mix LAKKER

For this mix, we wanted a flow between beat-based and beat-less tracks, although the beats pretty much take over as the mix progresses! It seems natural for the flow. Also we wanted the beat tracks to be “dance music”, but not necessarily the kind of thing you often hear in clubs. We’ve never heard Senate Focus out for example, but would love to.

It’s basically the kind of set we’d like to hear in clubs—eclectic, but with flow and balance. That’s the idea anyway!

1. The Caretaker – All you are going to want to do is get back there
2. Al Dobson Jr – Cameroun Special
3. Autechre – SYptixed
4. William Basinski – Melancholia 1
5. Bronze Teeth – Glass Tooth
6. Kyoka – Lined Up
7. Aphex Twin – minipops 67 -120.2][source field mix]
8. Sound of Mind – Programming
9. Theo Parrish – Footwork
10. Ekman – 0_m
11. Airhead – Shekure
11. SD Laika – Remote Heaven
12. Senate Focus – X
13. Lakker – Pier
14. SD Laika – Great God Pan
15. Arvo Part – Sarah Was Ninety Years Old
16. Richard Devine – Rusx Fee
17. Thomas P. Heckman [Drax II] – Amphetamine

Lakker’s latest EP, ‘Mountain Divide’, is available now through R&S Records. Check out tracks from that 12” and other semi-related releases below…