Nine Inch Nails, “Closer (Unrecalled Remix by Coil)”

As first revealed last month, Cold Spring Records has a special EP of rare Coil remixes on the way in February, featuring five Nine Inch Nails songs that were surgically altered by Throbbing Gristle’s Peter Christopherson and his occasional collaborator Danny Hyde. The duo’s extended “Closer” take was originally excerpted in the opening credits of Se7en. It’s presented in full here, making Trent Reznor’s most infamous Buzz Clip sound more sinister than it’s ever been.

‘Recoiled’ hits shops on February 24th. Pre-order your copy here.