Francis Lai
“Young Freedom (Golden Rules Remix)”

Francis Lai & Mireille Mathieu


Remember when Because Music released a killer collection of rare French records a few years back, something Justice discussed in detail here? Well the label is back with round two, a 22-track compilation of experimental film scores and pop music that was curated by consummate crate digger Olivier Carrié. Dubbed Cosmic Machine, the Machine, it isn’t due out until May 20th, but we’ve got an early listen below via a Golden Rules x Francis Lai remix that’ll be released as part of an exclusive Record Store Day EP tomorrow…

'Cosmic Machine the Sequel'

Various Artists
Cosmic Machine, The Sequel
(Because Music, May 20th)

1. Pascal Comelade – Mouvement Décomposé D’un Coup De Marteau
2. Stereo – Moonshine
3. Francis Lai – Young Freedom
4. Rosebud – Main Theme From More
5. Queen Samantha – Take A Chance
6. Nicolas Peyrac – Rite
7. Heldon – Les Soucoupes Volantes Vertes
8. Roger Roger – Vadrouillard
9. Arpadys – Monkey Star
10. Video Liszt – Fade In Hong Kong
11. Pierre Porte – Love Is all
12. Richard Pinhas – Ruitor
13. Christophe – Harp Odyssey
14. Grand Prix – Grand Prix
15. The Peppers – Pepper Box
16. Joel Fajerman et Jan Yrssen – Asteroide
17. Moon Birds – Cristal N°3
18. Araxis – Thème D’Araxis
19. Anarchic System – Pop Corn
20. Georges Rodi – Indian Love Melody
21. Michel Magne – Signaux Codes Non Identifiés
22. Pierre Scharfer – Moins Banal (Interlude, Ou Impromptu)


Various Artists
Cosmic Machine EP
(Because Music, April 16th)

1. Francis Lai  ‘Young Freedom’ (Golden Rules Remix)
2. Francis Lai – Young Freedom (Golden Rules Instrumental Remix)
3. Francis Lai – Young Freedom
4. Arpadys – Monkey Star (Psychemagik Extended Edit)
5. Arpadys – Monkey Star