Useless Eaters
“Electrical Outlet”

Useless Eaters

While mangled drum machines played a minor role in Useless Eaters’ last EP (a tightly wound Slovenly 10” called Temporary Mutilation), Seth Sutton fully embraces a frantic synth-punk sound on Relaxing Death. Due out June 3rd through John Dwyer and Matt Jones’ Castle Face imprint, it features the previously leaked “Moist Cuts” and the following #selftitledpremiere, which Jones describes as follows:

The first time I heard “Electrical Outlet” I knew that Seth had some next-level shit for us. The groove insists, the synth circles like a cop car, and the guitar chimes like an unexpected doorbell in a strange apartment. Our man muses on self-immolation and destruction but I can bet the ladies ain’t hearing it like that over that beat. A death trip cruiser for the long night ahead.

Useless Eaters - 'Relaxing Death' album art

Useless Eaters
Relaxing Death
(Castle Face Records, June 3rd)

1. Industrial Park
2. Moist Cuts
3. Motorway
4. Tip of The Valley
5. Cold Machine
6. Hogs in the Bush
7. Electrical Outlet
8. Human Waste Drug
9. Relaxing Death
10. Walls
11. Bunker
12. Goodnight to the Theives

Useless Eaters tour dates:
5/13 Memphis, TN – D.K.D.C.
5/14 Nashville, TN – The End
5/15 Atlanta, GA – The Earl
5/16 Richmond, VA – Strange Matter
5/17 Brooklyn, NY – Palisades