Tamaryn Announces Synth-Pop Album, Dreaming the Dark



Tamaryn has announced her first solo album in nearly four years. Due out through the Melbourne label DERO Arcade on March 22nd, Dreaming the Dark was co-written and produced by Jorge Elbrecht, with a widescreen sound that reportedly “flirts with the aesthetics of classic ’80s synth-pop while playing at the fringes of hip-hop production and forward-thinking electronica.” Not to mention nods to Nine Inch Nails and the golden eras of Wax Trax! and 4AD.

In other words, expect traces of the Cocteau Twins and Depeche Mode, along with the sort of vocal acrobatics and frostbitten melodies that can be heard on the lead single “Fits of Rage”….

Dreaming the Dark
(DERO Arcade, March 22nd)

1. Angels of Sweat
2. Terrified
3. Path to Love
4. Fits of Rage
5. Paranoia IV
6. Victim Complex
7. You’re Adored
8. The Jealous Kind
9. Dreaming The Dark

Tamaryn tour dates:
1/15 San Diego, CA – Casbah
1/19 Petaluma, CA – The Phoenix Theater
2/23 Mexico City – Frontón México
4/26 Los Angeles, CA – The Echoplex