The Body Announce New RVNG Intl. Album, a Collaboration With The Haxan Cloak

Photo by Adam Heathcott & Sara Padgett Heathcott

As fantastic as RVNG Intl.’s FRKWYS series has been in the one-night-only department over the past couple years, the label has outdone itself with its latest ‘why didn’t anyone else think of this?’ collaboration. Due out April 1st, I Shall Die Here is technically the fourth album beamed from the bowels of hell by The Body, but it also happens to feature the widescreen production work and mangled, wraith-like melodies of The Haxan Cloak. No surprise there considering the Body has collaborated with classical choirs and worshiped at the altar of Fleetwood Mac in the past. This record’s destined to be their finest hour, though, a logical end point for just how extreme and dark electronic music has gotten over the past couple years.

Listen to the aptly-titled “Hail to Thee, Everlasting Pain” below, right alongside the album’s cover art and complete tracklisting…

The Body - 'I Shall Die Here' cover art

The Body, I Shall Die Here (RVNG Intl., April 1st):
1. To Carry The Seeds Of Death Within Me
2. Alone All The Way
3. The Night Knows No Dawn
4. Hail To Thee, Everlasting Pain
5. Our Souls Were Clean
6. Darkness Surrounds Us