Damon Albarn Confirms Debut Album Details

Photo by Pennie Smith

Revolt TV has reportedly dug up the release date and title of Damon Albarn’s debut album. Due out April 28th through Warner Bros., Everyday Robots was revealed on the label’s Web site and promptly pulled, which means someone didn’t realize Albarn’s proper press release hadn’t gone out yet. At any rate, the “sort of folk soul” collaboration with XL founder Richard Russell can be previewed via its cover art, trailers and complete tracklisting below…

UPDATE: Albarn’s Twitter account just confirmed all of the above, and said we can expect the official video for “Everyday Robots” tomorrow.

Damon Albarn - 'Everyday Robots' album cover

Damon Albarn, Everyday Robots (Warner Bros., April 28th):
1. Everyday Robots
2. Hostiles
3. Lonely Press Play
4. Mr. Tembo
5. Parakeet
6. The Selfish Giant
7. You and Me
8. Hollow Ponds
9. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History of a Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas of Love

Bonus DVD:
1. Track x Track Video (Bundle Only)
2. Everyday Robots (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
3. Hostiles (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
4. Lonely Press Play (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)
5. Hollow Ponds (Live From Fox Studios Los Angeles)