Girl Band Reveal Debut Album Details

Girl Band

While they still haven’t shared its lead single, Girl Band have revealed the release date and title of their debut album. Due out September 25th through Rough Trade, Holding Hands With Jamie was tracked at Dublin’s Bow Lane studio last April. Feeding off the energy of the group’s first stateside tour, Girl Band cut seven of the record’s nine tracks in a couple days. And to make sure everything sounds especially tight, they also “spent three or four days just setting up drums, amps and mics.”

“It was way more challenging to stay focused,” explains guitarist Alan Duggan. “[It’s] tricky to find a balance between keeping a distance from the songs for perspective but also to fully concentrate on them.”

Watch a previously released album trailer below alongside the album’s tracklisting and cover art…


Girl Band
Holding Hands With Jamie
(Rough Trade, September 25th)

1. Umbongo
2. Pears for Lunch
3. Baloo
4. In Plastic
5. Paul
6. The Last Riddler
7. Texting an Alien
8. Fucking Butter
9. The Witch Doctor