John Talabot Shares ‘DJ-Kicks’ Exclusive

“It’s different from the stuff I’ve released before,” says John Talabot, referring to “Without You,” one of the two exclusive tracks on his upcoming DJ-Kicks mix. “It has a housey feeling, but it’s a bit slower too. It’s not a party track; it has a more ambient atmosphere that fits with the rest of the mix.”

One quick look at the tracklisting below helps explain what he means, as the experimental electronics of Pye Corner Audio rub up against an Andy Stott remix and the 27-track set winds down with an Axel Bowman collaboration and a locked groove…

John Talabot - 'DJ-Kicks' Mix

John Talabot, DJ-Kicks (!K7, October 29th):
1. North Lake – Journey To The Center Of The Sun
2. Pye Corner Audio – Underneath The Dancefloor
3. Maps – I Heard Them Say (Andy Stott Remix)
4. Pye Corner Audio – Zero Centre
5. Michael Ozone – Hetrotopia (Young Marco Remix)
6. Madteo – We Doubt (You Can Make It)
7. Harmonious Thelonious – The Grasshopper Was The Witness (Elmore Judd & Rowan Park Remix)
8. Tempel Rytmik – Anagrama
9. John Talabot – Without You (DJ-Kicks exclusive)
10. Axel Boman – Klinsmann
11. Joaquin Joe Claussell presents Residue Part One – Eno (Melodic Dub)
12. Bostro Pesopeo & Pional – Bonus Beats
13. Mara TK – Run (Moodymann Remix)
14. Alex Burkat – Shower Scene
15. Mistakes are Okay – Night Watcher
16. Unknown – #001
17. Round – Glass
18. Max Mohr – Old Song
19. Samo DJ – Tai Po Kau
20. Motor City Drum Ensemble – Escape To Nowhere
21. Paradise’s Deep Groove – Innermind
22. Abby – Streets (Wraetlic Remix)
23. DJ Jus-Ed – Turn Of The Century
24. Genius of Time – Juno Jam
25. Kron – Silikron (Jürgen Paape Remix)
26. Talaboman – Sideral (DJ-Kicks exclusive)
27. Pional – It’s All Over (Locked Groove Rendition)