Peaking Lights Announce New Cosmic Logic Album, Share “Breakdown” Single

Photo by David Black

Peaking Lights have revealed their new album Cosmic Logic, a self-produced effort that was recorded in the duo’s LA home and wrapped at C’mpny Studios with the help of mixer Matt Thornley (DFA, LCD Soundsystem). According to a press release, “It’s a record where a loving homage to ‘Der Song von Mandelay’—the first song on The Flying Lizards’ debut album (opening track ‘Infinite Trips’), The Carpenters re-interpretation of ’70s prog rockers Klaatu (the interplanetary groove of ‘Telephone Call’) and the deliriously catchy digi-dub of lead single ‘Breakdown’ all coalesce with elements of Jamaican digital dancehall, Cosmic Italo, Chicago house and acid house, Afrobeat and Zamrock, early west coast hip-hop and disco boogie crossover into something both instantly recognizable and delightfully alien.”

Check out the album’s lead single below, and look out for the entire LP on October 7th through Weird World

Peaking Lights - 'Cosmic Logic' cover

Cosmic Logic:
1. Infinite Trips
2. Telephone Call
3. Hypnotic Hustle
4. Everyone and Us
5. Little Light
6. Dreamquest
7. Eyes To Sea
8. Bad With The Good
9. New Grrrls
10. Breakdown
11. Tell Me Your Song