Soul Jazz Readies 2016 Edition of Classic New York Noise Compilation

Bush Tetras


Soul Jazz has announced an alternate 2016 edition of its classic no-wave/post-punk compilation New York Noise. Due out March 12th, it’s missing essential singles from ESG (“You Make No Sense”), Liquid Liquid (“Optimo”), and Rammellzee x K-Rob (“Beat Bop”), but includes such welcome additions as the twitchy Alan Vega track LCD Soundsystem once devoted an entire 12” to.

Check out the cover art and full breakdown below, along with a YouTube playlist of the entire record…

'New York Noise' album cover

Various Artists
New York Noise
(Soul Jazz, March 12th)

1. The Dance – Do Dada
2. The Contortions – Contort Yourself
3. Theoretical Girls – You Got Me
4. Konk – Elephant
5. Mars – Helen Fordsdale
6. Dinosaur L – Clean On Your Bean #1
7. Chain Gang – Son Of Sam
8. Arto / Neto – Pini, Pini
9. Bush Tetras – Too Many Creeps
10. Alan Vega – Bye Bye Bayou
11. Mars – 3E
12. Konk – Baby Dee
13. Lizzy Mercier Descloux – Wawa
14. Material – Reduction
15. Bush Tetras – Can’t Be Funky
16. impLOG – Breakfast

[youlist pid=”PLlxVAExh_bYYOlG5ukmKb8-2f7lLPZLi5″ width=”620″ height=”349″]