The Field Shares Monte Veritá Mix Series

We’re not sure how we missed it the first time around, but The Field has been quietly releasing a mix series for Leisure System over the past five months, including a newly leaked fifth installment that features everything from Pharoah Sanders to The Flaming Lips. According to the Berlin label, “The Monte Veritá mix series was created by our longtime friend Axel Willner (aka The Field), and represents an extensive exploration of his vast and rare vinyl collection. Each mix is a psychedelic trip through lost sonic worlds, offering a deeply personal insight into the music that’s inspired his career.”

They also added the vague note “all roads lead to somewhere,” alluding to a possible side project in the near future. Judging by Willner’s deep back catalogue, we wouldn’t be surprised by that at all. In the meantime, here’s what we already know, and a complete stream and track-by-track commentary from Rob Clouth’s own recent Leisure System EP…

Dronaement – Deep
Sarah Neufeld – Breathing Black Ground
Lino Capra Vaccina – Antico Adagio
Alejandro Jodorowsky – Trance Mutation
The Alps – Trem Fantasma
Ash Ra Tempel – Jenseits
OMD – Statues
Flaming Lips – The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
Din A Testbild – She’s So Nice
Pharoah Sanders – Living Space
Terry Riley – Anthem of the Trinity
Attilio Mineo – Soaring Science
Broadcast – Libra, the Mirror’s Minor Self
Seefeel – Net
Spiritualized – Ladies and Gentlemen We are Floating in Space

oneohtrix point never – stress waves
lorenzo senni – elegant and never tiring
a winged victory for the sullen – atomos Vl
all – alltag 3
dj koze – kuschelrock
brian eno, daniel lanois & roger eno – prophecy theme
mouse on mars – litamin
cliff martinez – maybe you´re my puppet
not waving – future rain
OMD – stanlow
circlesquare – 7 minutes
klaus schulze – some velvet phasing
roll the dice – way out
tim hecker – amps, drugs, harmonium
janes addiction – classic girl

Gas – Untitled
Stars of the lid – Tippy´s Demise
Dettinger – Untitled
Heldon – Bassong
Terry Riley – Poppy Nogood and the Phantom Band
Ashra – Lotus Parts 1-4
Seefeel – Imperial
Hands – Beelitz Heilstätten Pt. 10
Technical Space Composer´s Crew – Ho-Mai-Nhi (The Boat Woman Song)
Luciano Cilio – Primo Quadro “Della Conoscenza” da “Dialoghi del Presente”
Klimek – Danses Profanes
Oval – Catchy DAAD
Yes – Yesterday and Today

Nightmares On Wax – Me + You
Heldon – Northernland Lady
Broadcast – Until Then
Suzanne Ciani – Second Breath
Popol Vuh – Der Ruf der Rohrflöte
Sunn – Why Dost Thou Hide Thyself in Clouds?
Deuter – Soma / Sunrat Shabda / Abraxas / Susani / The key
Holger Cukay and David Sylvain – Plight (The Spiralling of Winter Ghosts)
Andrew Thomas – Untitled
Emeralds – Goes By
Snd – 853
Arthur Russell – Soon to be Innocent Fun / Let´s See
Hans-Joachim Roedelius – Heilsamer Brunnen
Roberto Donnini – T 1 A
Talk Talk – New Grass

Stuart Dempster – Morning Light
Brian Eno – Discreet Music
King Crimson – Waiting Man
Nick Drake – Horn
Pharoah Sanders – Kazuko
Stars of the Lid – Reqiuem for Dying Mothers Pt.2
Tim Hecker – I’m Transmitting Tonight
Colleen – Goodbye Sunshine
Holger Czukay & David Sylvain – Flux (A Big, Bright, Colourful World)
Popol Vuh – Aguirre
Loops of your Heart – Cries
Hans-Joachim Roedelius – Mein Freund Farouk
Pete France – The Swimmer
Love Inc. – Life´s A Gas
Do Make Say Think – The Fare To Get There