Balam Acab Dropping New Child Death Record Tonight At 9 PM EST

Balam Acab has finally shared the details behind his first proper record in four years. Due out tonight at 9 p.m. EST, Child Death features five new songs, including some “acid/rave synth jams at 160 BPM” and “double kick in 4/5 tracks… but it’s still plenty euphoric and pretty and all.”

Fair enough. Or as Foxes In Fiction’s Warren Hildebrand said on Twitter recently, “[I’m] starting to master the new Balam Acab LP and holy fuck if this isn’t one of the best things I’ve heard in as long as I can remember.”

Check out the EP’s art and tracklisting below, along with a couple edits the producer dropped on SoundCloud in between his last two records…


Balam Acab
Child Death
(self-released, December 17th)

1. Glory Sickness
2. Spent Lives
3. Andiwiltellyou
4. Do Death
5. Underwater Forever