Jesu Reveals New Song, More Details About Sun Kil Moon Collaboration

Justin Broadrick has shared a few more details about his upcoming Jesu album, a collaborative LP with Mark Kozelek. Due out January 21st through Caldo Verde, Jesu/Sun Kil Moon features appearances by Will Oldham and members of Modest Mouse (Isaac Brock), Slowdive (Rachel Goswell) and Low (Mimi Parker, Alan Sparhawk). That’s not all; the pair will support the epic 79-minute album with a handful of rare shows featuring Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley on drums.

Check out a complete rundown of dates and details below, along with the album’s first couple melancholic singles…


Jesu/Sun Kil Moon
Jesu/Sun Kil Moon
(Caldo Verde/Rough Trade, January 21st)

1. Good Morning My Love
2. Carondelet
3. A Song Of Shadows
4. Last Night I Rocked The Room Like Elvis And Had Them Laughing Like
Richard Pryor
5. Fragile
6. Father’s Day
7. Sally
8. America’s Most Wanted Mark Kozelek And John Dillinger
9. Exodus (listen)
10. Beautiful You
Jesu/Sun Kil Moon tour dates:
2/19 Stockholm, Sweden – Södra Teatern
2/20 Malmo, Sweden – Babel
2/22 Paris, France – Le Divan du Monde
2/26 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
3/1 Tokyo, Japan – Club Quattro