NE192: An Exclusive Ghost Culture Mix

Ghost Culture


Seeing as how Ghost Culture’s latest Phantasy Sound single—“Safe” b/w “Multiply”—is aimed straight at dimly lit dancefloors, we thought we’d ask James Greenwood what moves his body these days. Here’s what the producer/singer had to say, along with an exclusive Needle Exchange mix:

This mix represents where my head is at club-wise. I’ve been locked in the studio for a while now; this is what happens when I step out into a nightclub. These are the tracks that have caught my ears and have stuck with me and perhaps influenced something else. They are soundtracks and memories.

Blair French – Debris [Delsin]
Etapp Kyle – Astra [Klockworks]
Kim Rapatti – Untitled (Mood E.P. A2)
Thomas Schaeben – Busted (Danjel Esperanza Remix) [Musique Unique]
Skyland Mountain – Tolstyl [Scenery]
Etapp Kyle – Axiom [Klockworks]
Abdulla Rashim – A Shell Of Speed [Northern Electronics]
R-A-G. – We Are Not Alone [MOS}
Stefano Noferini – Recreation Ground [Waveform]
S:VT – Subterranean Realm [Work Them]
NHK Yx – 1057_s [Computer Club]
Rebekah – Equilibrium [CLR]
Gunnar Haslam – Athabaskan Languages [Delsin]
Randomer/Cadens – Lottarump [Clone]
DVS1- Black Russian [Klockworks]