Lo Recordings Reveals
Spaciousness Volume 2

Lo Recordings founder Jon Tye (Ocean Moon, Seahawks) has lined up another round of exclusives for his Spaciousness series, including tracks from Suzanne Ciani, Don Slepian, JD Emmanuel, Ariel Kalma, JQ, and Mary Lattimore.

Due out August 6th, Spaciousness Volume 2 continues to “explore the connections, the overlaps, the roots, and the future of a music variously referred to as ambient, deep listening, new age, fourth world and post classical.” This edition is a bit of a palate cleanser for the pandemic, “informed by the sounds of nature and by the search for inner peace and as we head out of lockdown and into summer.”

Check out a complete rundown of the compilation below, along with a little teaser video that highlights the heady artwork of Non Format and Zach Lieberman….

Various Artists
Spaciousness Volume 2
(Lo Recordings, August 6th)

1. JD Emmanuel – ‘Cruising in the Dimension of a Shenandoah Backyard’
2. Cool Maritime – ‘Climbing Up’ (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith)
3. Lauren Doss – ‘Integer’
4. JQ – ‘Lighthouse’
5. Brain Machine – ‘Crystal Clouds’ (Gigi Masin Remix)
6. David Casper – ‘Dawn Poems, Part 2- Awakening’
7. Ariel Kalma – ‘Space Forest DSP’
8. Precipitation – ‘Night, Tall Grass’
9. IKSRE ­ – ‘Giant Kingfisher of Paradise’
10. Vague Imaginaires – ‘Le Sillage du Vaguarti’
11. Don Slepian – ‘Earth To Venus’ (edit)
12. Suzanne Ciani – ‘Love In The Waves’
13. Moon Circle – ‘New Flow’
14. Mary Lattimore – ‘A Unicorn Catches A Falling Star’ (Ocean Moon redux)